Thursday May 21st – 1st Year Football Final

Unfortunately Ris couldn’t finish off the year with one more trophy, losing a tight game to St. Fintan’s, Sutton. In a game where neither side was ever ahead by more than five points it was Ardscoil, trailing by two with time running out, that gave away the final score, a breakaway goal which saw us lose by five in the end. Congratulations to the team and to mentors Mr. Colgan and Ms. Cummins and we look forward to the players winning trophies in the future.

Wednesday 20th May

At a ceremony in the Sports Hall this evening Michael Cronin was named the Student of the Year for 2014/15

Monday 18th May – First Year Football Semi Final

ASR            1-12

St. Benildus 1-08

A much delayed semi final (thedelay was not the cause of either team) ended with a win for Ardscoil in trying weather and away from home. Ris now have a chance to finish the year with yet more silverware. A win would represent a third triumph in this competition for Ardscoil in the last decade.

Thursday 14th May

At the Transition Year Graduation ceremony this evening Shane Murphy was named as TY Student of the Year

Wednesday May 13th, 2015 – Student Awards

The following awards were handed out in a ceremony in the Sports Hall Today

1st Year Student of the Year

Cian Feerick

2nd Year Student of the Year

Dean Russell

3rd Year Student of the Year

Micheal Murphy

Fifth Year Student of the Year

Luke Byrne

Sportsperson of the Year

Oisin Lannigan

1st Year Footballer of the Year

Seanan Hession

U/14 Footballer of the Year

Shane O’Connor

U/14 Hurler of the Year

Mark Sweeney

U/16 Footballer of the Year

James O’Donnell

U/16 Hurler of the Year

John Walsh

U/18 Footballer of the Year

Sean McCaw

U/18 Hurler of the Year

Conor Burke

1st Year Basketball Player of the Year

James Whittaker

2nd Year Basketball Player of the Year

Eimantas Davalis

U/16 Basketball Player of the Year

Waleed Harati

U/19 Basketball Player of the Year

Marcus Black

U/14 A Badminton Player of the Year

Mark Foley

U/14 B Badminton Player of the Year

Sean Ryder

U/14 C Badminton Player of the Year

Mark Higgins

Junior Athlete of the Year

Ian McAweeney

Senior Athlete of the Year

Paul Courtney

Golfer of the Year

Jack Brophy

Debater of the Year

Sean Duffy

Drama Award

Michael Sharry

David Craig Fox

Luke Sherlock

Richie Graham

Daniel Rice Murphy

Adam Hughes

Stephen Burke

Zambian Fundraising Awards

Mark Dunleavey

Cilian Stacey

Luke Sherlock

Br. J.Q. Harney Social Justice Award

Mitchell McBride and Scott McKeon


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: